Français

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Answers to your questions about:

PURCHASE of a property :

Can I get a credit for buying a villa in Bali?
In Bali, it is impossible for a foreigner to obtain a credit (except special case). Regarding your borrowing opportunities in your country, unfortunately this is an issue we do not control because it depends on several factors. For example, some of our clients have already made loans in exchange for a mortgage in France..
Does being a Bali owner oblige me to have a particular visa?
If your villa does not generate income, you do not have to be in possession of a particular visa. Otherwise, you will have to build a company that will allow you to generate income legally.
What about the purchase procedure?
The purchase proceeds in the following way, it being specified that, as far as possible, we adapt the whole purchase process according to the requests of our customers:
  • Definition of your needs,
  • Signature of the contract meeting your requirements and your specifications,
  • Payment of a first deposit,
  • Realization of plans, if outside villa catalog,
  • Validation of the documents and payment of the corresponding installments,
  • Visit to Bali, signing documents essential to the purchase of the property, meeting with the various professionals (banker, notary, lawyer ...)
  • Acquisition of the land, on the spot or by proxy,
  • Payment of the various installments, being specified that the payments will be made according to the progression of the works and in accordance with the clauses of our contract.
How to prepare for my arrival in Bali in order to buy / build one of your houses?
Our company accompanies you throughout the entire travel process, it being specified that each of our customers is the object of a particular attention and that we personalize as much as possible all the stages, according to your needs and your requirements. The procedure is therefore scalable and flexible:
  1. We will discuss together the best periods to organize your stay in Bali and you will decide, according to your availability, dates that suit you,
  2. Your accommodation in Bali: we can assist you in this process and direct you to our partner hotels,
  3. We send you a driver at the airport, accompanied by our customer manager, who will escort you to your hotel,
  4. During your stay, we take care of everything, visits related to your purchase (architect, bank, notary) and cultural visits to immerse yourself in Bali (at your expense),
  5. Our appointments in Bali: during our meetings, we will discuss the current market, our working methods, the return on investment and especially your projects, your desires and your expectations. We will organize tours of some of our villas, land. You will share your feelings and your favorite choices. We will proceed to the creation of a bank account. Then we can work together remotely.
Is it possible to organize a single appointment in Bali to visit the properties offered and manage the rest of the project from abroad?
As a general rule, our customers validate the entire purchase process during their trip to Bali. If despite the visits organized on the spot, you are undecided, you can perfectly give us a power of attorney so that we can, in a second time, acquire the land in your name.
If I want to reserve a piece of land, which documents should I provide?
When you stay in Bali, your passport will suffice. Ideally, the land in question will have to be paid before your departure from Bali, your presence being necessary for the signing of documents at the notary. If you are not on site and you want to reserve a particular land, we have the possibility, after a down payment, to take a stand on your land, waiting for your arrival in Bali.
Can I open a bank account?
You can open a bank account without any problem. Your presence is however required, but the steps are very fast. We will accompany you in this procedure because it is necessary to have a sponsor to open the account.
Do I have to open a bank account in Indonesia?
This is better because in case of purchase of a property, you will have to pay the various expenses related to your purchase (property tax, insurance, salaries of your staff if necessary, etc.). In case of renting, you will have to deposit the rent amount in an Indonesian bank account.
Am I entitled to a kitas if I own a property in Indonesia?
Owning in Indonesia does not entitle you to a kitas. You can, for example, create a company to hold a work kit. For more information, do not hesitate to contact us.
Is there a withdrawal period?
In Indonesia, the right of withdrawal does not exist. In addition, looking for land to submit to you and to make plans, specifications or any other legal document entails for us a considerable work, reason for which we do not propose time of retractation. That is why in case of abandonment of the contract that binds us, the paid ares can not be returned.
Does my villa have any guarantee?
We guarantee our homes, against any major defect of construction, for one year. This guarantee does not cover cases of force majeure, bad weather, earthquake, floods, fortuitous event and other problems related to the natural degradations of the building. For your home insurance, we can direct you to our partners, such as Zurich Insurance, which insures the majority of our customers, against theft, fire, earthquake, flood, degradations related to volcanoes or any other natural event.
Can you help me in reselling my property?
We work in collaboration with the best real estate agencies and can put you in relation in the context of the resale of your property.
What are the notary fees?
Notary fees relating to the rental or purchase of land are of the order of 1.5%.
What costs should I face after the purchase?
The operating costs are as follows:
  • the annual property tax,
  • the insurance of the property, if you wish to dispose of it,
  • monthly staff costs,
  • various expenses such as water, electricity, internet,
  • cleaning products.
In case of resale of the property, does the state levy taxes on the gain?
The amount of tax levied after the resale of real estate in Indonesia is 10% of the amount declared.

RENT MANAGEMENT of a property :

In case of rental management, what help can you bring me?
Our company has a "Magnitude Management" department, in charge of villa management. For more information, please feel free to contact us.
I wish to rent my villa, how long can you find me tenants?
People looking for quality accommodation in Bali are very numerous. Whether tourists looking for a seasonal rental or long-term rental, demand is growing. The average time to find customers wishing to stay in one of our villas is between 1 week to 1 month.
Can I increase the rents of my house annually?
In Bali, the owner is free to set the amount of his rent and increase it at any time. There is no law governing this aspect of rental. We can however advise you on the price of the rent of your villa.
Can I set the lease term?
You are free to set the duration of your lease. It can be a long-term contract (1 year or more), a medium-term contract (6 months) or even seasonal contracts. All you need to do is specify the periods you want to rent, your preferences for the duration of the rentals and we will fill your calendar with clients who wish to rent your villa.
Are long-term tenants required to have insurance?
Nothing requires them but it will be stipulated in the rental agreement that they must be holders of insurance.
In case of rental, what are your rates for rental management?
If you want to work with us to rent out your villa, our price is 20% for one or two bedroom villas and 18% for three or more bedroom villas.
I wish to rent my property but I am afraid that my tenants will damage my villa. What solutions can you offer me?
It is up to you to choose, we can offer your property to rent, with or without deposit, it being specified that an inventory of entry and exit will be made by us. We can discuss together the amount of the deposit. In addition, we ask all tenants to provide us, on the day they enter the premises, a photocopy of their identity documents.
Can I get a rent insurance?
In Bali, there is no rent insurance. In case of unpaid, there is no protection for the tenant. He must leave the dwelling on the field. There is nothing to stop us from using the police, which is very dissuasive in Bali. In addition, we ask the payment of rents before the entry of tenants in the villa to ensure the payment of rents. No delay is tolerated. In case of non payment on the day of the deadline, we go on the spot and ask the immediate departure of the tenants.
What happens in case of technical problem during the rental of my villa?
The tenant, when entering your villa has been informed and can contact us very easily and quickly. An information sheet has been given to him containing phone numbers, email addresses to contact us in case of problems. In case of such a problem, tenants will contact us and we will take all necessary measures to quickly find a solution, within the limit of an intervention cost of $ 300. Beyond that, we will contact you to obtain permission to start the necessary work.
What are the rental relationships?
Les rapports peuvent varier entre 15 à 40%, en fonction du type de bien.
Fiscally, how is it? Can you help us?
To declare your income at the end of the year, you must have a NPWP number, which is assigned by the tax department. We can assist you to get this number. We can also keep your accounts (receipts / expenses) for your tax return. However, for this we will need to be in possession of your bank statements, as is customary in the business accounting environment. If you are not convinced, you can manage your accounting yourself and we can prepare the file and obtain the NPWP number.

Retirement :

Retirement
Visit our "Retirement" page, by clicking ici.

Questions Frequentes

Les réponses à vos questions concernant :

L’ACHAT d’un bien :

Puis-je obtenir un crédit pour l’achat d’une villa à Bali ?
A Bali, il est impossible pour un étranger d’obtenir un crédit (sauf cas spécial). Concernant vos possibilités d’emprunt dans votre pays, malheureusement c’est une question que nous ne maîtrisons pas car cela dépend de plusieurs facteurs. A titre d’exemple, certains de nos clients ont déjà effectué des crédits en contrepartie d’une hypothèque en France.
Le fait d’être propriétaire à Bali m’oblige-t-il à avoir un visa particulier ?
Si votre villa ne génère pas de revenu, il n’est pas nécessaire d’être en possession d’un visa particulier. Dans le cas contraire, vous devrez impérativement constituer une société qui vous permettra de générer un revenu légalement.
Qu’en est-il de la procédure d’achat ?
L’achat se déroule de la façon suivante, étant précisé que, dans la mesure du possible, nous adaptons tout le processus d’achat en fonction des demandes de nos clients :
  • Définition de vos besoins,
  • Signature du contrat répondant à vos exigences et à votre cahier des charges,
  • Versement d’un premier acompte,
  • Réalisation des plans, si hors villa catalogue,
  • Validation des documents et versement des acomptes correspondants,
  • Visite à Bali, signature des documents essentiels à l’achat du bien, rencontre avec les différents professionnels (banquier, notaire, avocat…)
  • Acquisition du terrain, sur place ou par procuration,
  • Paiement des différents acomptes, étant précisé que les paiements se feront en fonction de la progression des travaux et conformément aux clauses de notre contrat.
Comment préparer mon arrivée à Bali dans l’optique d’acheter/construire une de vos maisons ?
Notre société vous accompagne dans tout le processus de voyage, étant précisé que chacun de nos clients fait l’objet d’une attention particulière et que nous personnalisons au maximum toutes les étapes, en fonction de vos besoins et de vos exigences. La procédure est donc évolutive et modulable :
  1. Nous discuterons ensemble des meilleures périodes pour organiser votre séjour à Bali et vous déciderez, en fonction de vos disponibilités, des dates qui vous conviennent,
  2. Vous réservez votre billet d’avion, ou nous vous le réservons si vous avez déjà versé un premier acompte, étant précisé que nous prenons à notre charge les frais relatifs au déplacement et à l’hébergement, à hauteur de 2 500 € pour deux personnes.
  3. Votre logement à Bali : nous pouvons vous accompagner dans cette démarche et vous diriger vers nos hôtels partenaires,
  4. Nous vous envoyons un chauffeur à l’aéroport, accompagné de notre responsable clientèle, qui vous escortera jusqu’à votre hôtel,
  5. Lors de votre séjour, on s’occupe de tout, des visites liées à votre achat (architecte, banque, notaire) et des visites culturelles pour vous imprégner de Bali (à vos frais),
  6. Nos rendez-vous à Bali : lors de nos rendez-vous, nous discuterons du marché actuel, de nos méthodes de travail, du retour sur investissement et surtout de vos projets, de vos envies et de vos attentes. Nous organiserons des visites de certaines de nos villas, de terrains. Vous nous ferez part de votre ressenti et de vos choix favoris. Nous procèderons à la création d’un compte bancaire. Ensuite, nous pourrons parfaitement travailler ensemble à distance.
Est-il possible d’organiser un seul rendez-vous à Bali pour visiter les biens proposés et de gérer la suite du dossier à distance ?
En règle générale, nos clients valident toute la procédure d’achat lors de leur voyage à Bali. Si malgré les visites organisées sur place, vous êtes indécis, vous pouvez parfaitement nous faire une procuration afin que nous puissions, dans un second temps, acquérir le terrain à votre nom.
Si je souhaite réserver un terrain, quels documents dois-je fournir ?
Lors de votre séjour à Bali, votre passeport suffira. Idéalement, le terrain en question devra être payé avant votre départ de Bali, votre présence étant nécessaire pour la signature des documents chez le notaire. Si vous n’êtes pas sur place et que vous souhaitez réserver un terrain particulier, nous avons la possibilité, après un versement d’acompte, de prendre position sur votre terrain, en attendant votre arrivée à Bali.
Puis-je ouvrir un compte bancaire ?
Vous pouvez ouvrir un compte bancaire sans problème. Votre présence est cependant requise, mais les démarches sont très rapides. Nous vous accompagnerons dans cette procédure car il est nécessaire de disposer d’un sponsor pour l’ouverture du compte.
Dois-je obligatoirement ouvrir un compte bancaire en Indonésie ?
C’est mieux car en cas d’achat d’un bien, vous devrez payer les différents frais liés à votre achat (taxe foncière, assurances, salaires de votre personnel s’il y a lieu, etc.). En cas de location, vous devrez déposer le montant des loyers sur un compte bancaire indonésien.
Ai-je droit à un kitas si je suis propriétaire d’un bien en Indonésie ?
Le fait d’être propriétaire en Indonésie ne vous donne pas droit à un kitas. Vous pouvez en revanche, par exemple, créer une société pour être détenteur d’un kitas de travail. Pour plus de renseignements à ce sujet, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter.
Y a-t-il un délai de rétractation ?
En Indonésie, le droit à rétractation n’existe pas. De plus, le fait de rechercher des terrains pour vous les soumettre et de réaliser des plans, cahier des charges ou tout autre document juridique entraîne pour notre part un travail considérable, raison pour laquelle nous ne proposons pas de délai de rétractation. C’est pour cela qu’en cas d’abandon du contrat qui nous lie, les ares versés ne pourront être restitués.
Ma villa bénéficie-t-elle d’une quelconque garantie ?
Nous garantissons nos maisons, contre tout défaut majeur de construction, pendant un an. Cette garantie ne couvre pas les cas de force majeure, intempéries, tremblement de terre, inondations, cas fortuit et autres problèmes liés aux dégradations naturelles du bâtiment. Pour votre assurance habitation, nous pouvons vous diriger auprès de nos partenaires, comme Zurich Assurances, qui assure la majorité de nos clients, contre les vols, feux, tremblement de terre, inondations, dégradations liées aux volcans ou à tout autre évènement naturel.
Pouvez-vous m’aider dans la revente de mon bien ?
Nous travaillons en collaboration avec les meilleures agences immobilières et pouvons vous mettre en relation dans le cadre de la revente de votre bien.
Quels-sont les frais de notaire ?
Les frais de notaire relatifs à la location ou à l’achat d’un terrain sont de l’ordre de 1,5%.
A quels frais devrais-je faire face après l’achat ?
Les frais de fonctionnement sont les suivants :
  • la taxe foncière annuelle,
  • l’assurance du bien, si vous souhaitez en disposer,
  • les charges de personnel mensuelles,
  • les dépenses diverses telles que l’eau, l’électricité, internet,
  • les produits d’entretien.
En cas de revente du bien, l’état prélève-t-il des taxes sur la plus-value ?
Le montant de la taxe prélevée après la revente d’un bien immobilier en Indonésie est de 10% du montant déclaré.

La GESTION LOCATIVE d’un bien :

En cas de gestion locative, quelle aide pouvez-vous m’apporter ?
Notre société dispose d’un département « Magnitude Management », en charge de la gestion de villas. Pour plus de renseignements, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter.
Je souhaite louer ma villa, en combien de temps pouvez-vous me trouver des locataires ?
Les personnes à la recherche d’un logement de qualité à Bali sont très nombreuses. Qu’il s’agisse de touristes à la recherche d’une location saisonnière ou de location sur le long terme, la demande est croissante. Le délai moyen pour trouver des clients désireux de loger dans une de nos villas est situé entre 1 semaine à 1 mois.
Peut-on augmenter annuellement les loyers de ma maison ?
A Bali, le propriétaire est libre de fixer le montant de son loyer et de l’augmenter à tout moment. Aucune loi ne régit cet aspect de la location. Nous pourrons cependant vous conseiller quant au prix du loyer de votre villa.
Puis-je fixer la durée du contrat de location ?
Vous êtes libres de fixer la durée de votre contrat de location. Il peut s’agir d’un contrat longue durée (1 an ou plus), d’un contrat à moyen terme (6 mois) ou même de contrats saisonniers. Il vous suffira de nous stipuler les périodes auxquelles vous souhaitez louer, vos préférences quant à la durée des locations et nous nous chargeons de remplir votre calendrier avec des clients désireux de louer votre villa.
Les locataires longue durée sont-ils tenu d’avoir une assurance ?
Rien ne les y oblige mais il sera stipulé, dans le contrat de location, qu’ils doivent être détenteurs d’une assurance.
En cas de location, quels sont vos tarifs pour la gestion locative ?
Si vous souhaitez travailler avec nous pour louer votre villa, notre tarif s’élève à 10% des revenus générés.
Je souhaite louer mon bien mais je suis effrayé à l’idée que mes locataires ne détériorent ma villa. Quelles solutions pouvez-vous me proposer ?
C’est à vous de choisir, nous pouvons proposer votre bien à la location, avec ou sans caution, étant précisé qu’un état des lieux d’entrée et de sortie sera réalisé par nos soins. Nous pourrons discuter ensemble, du montant de la caution. De plus, nous demandons à tous les locataires de nous fournir, le jour de leur entrée dans les lieux, une photocopie de leurs pièces d’identité.
Puis-je bénéficier d’une assurance loyer ?
A Bali, il n’existe pas d’assurance loyer. En cas d’impayé, il n’existe aucune protection pour le locataire. Il doit quitter le logement sur le champ. Rien ne nous empêche de faire appel aux forces de l’ordre, ce qui est très dissuasif à Bali. De plus, nous demandons le paiement des loyers avant l’entrée des locataires dans la villa afin de nous assurer du paiement des loyers. Aucun retard n’est toléré. En cas de non paiement le jour de l’échéance, nous nous rendons sur place et demandons le départ immédiat des locataires.
Que se passe-t-il en cas de problème technique pendant la location de ma villa ?
Le locataire, lors de son entrée dans votre villa aura été informé et pourra nous joindre très facilement et rapidement. Une fiche d’informations lui aura été remise contenant les numéros de téléphone, les adresses mail où nous joindre en cas de problème. En cas de problème de ce genre, les locataires nous contacteront et nous prendrons toutes les mesures nécessaires pour trouver rapidement une solution, dans la limite d’un coût d’intervention de 300 $. Au-delà, nous vous contacterons afin d’obtenir l’autorisation d’engager les travaux nécessaires.
Quels sont les rapports locatifs ?
Les rapports peuvent varier entre 15 à 40%, en fonction du type de bien.
Fiscalement, ça se passe comment ? Pouvez-vous nous assister ?
Pour déclarer vos revenus en fin d’année, vous devez être détenteur d’un numéro NPWP, qui est attribué par le service des impôts. Nous pouvons vous assister pour obtenir ce numéro. Nous pouvons également tenir votre comptabilité (recettes/dépenses), pour votre déclaration d’impôts. Toutefois, pour cela, nous devrons être en possession de vos relevés bancaires, comme il est de coutume dans le milieu de la comptabilité de d’entreprise. Si vous n’êtes pas convaincu, vous pourrez gérer votre comptabilité vous même et nous pourrons nous charger de préparer le dossier et d’obtenir le numéro NPWP.

La RETRAITE :

La RETRAITE
Consultez notre page "Retraite", en cliquant ici.